Menu
Menu
Tops & Bottoms (Caldecott Honor Book) Brush Creek Gift and Garden Nook

Tops & Bottoms (Caldecott Honor Book)

Write a review

Harcourt Children's Books

Regular price $17.99 $11.29 Sale

Author: Stevens, Janet

Brand: Harcourt Children's Books

Color: Multicolor

Edition: First Edition

Binding: Hardcover

Format: Picture Book

Number Of Pages: 40

Release Date: 29-03-1995

model number: 9780152928513

Part Number: 9780152928513

Details: In this funny Caldecott Honor–winning fairy-tale retelling by Janet Stevens, wily Hare solves his family’s problems by tricking rich and lazy Bear into giving up half his crops. Once a upon a time, there was a lazy Bear and a clever Hare. Bear had lots of money and lots of land but all he wanted to do was sleep. Hare had nothing but hungry children, so he came up with a plan to convince Bear to split his land down the middle—tops and bottoms. Hare can work all day and Bear can sleep. It’s the perfect solution! Or is it? A trickster story sure to spark giggles at home or in preschool and kindergarten classrooms, this hilarious Caldecott Honor picture book is perfect for fans of Louis and Unicorns Are the Worst!

EAN: 9780152928513

Package Dimensions: 11.3 x 10.3 x 0.4 inches

Languages: English